How Audio Books Saved my School Reading Life!

This term has been the term for reading and I am only taking two classes! I have read the total of eight books! If it wasn’t Audible I  think I would be really behind. I had to read three books for my online class and they were all very depressing. One was about the history of how different cultures got their own food identiy. The second book was Tomatoland: How Modern Industrial Agriculture Distroyed out Most Alluring Fruit, the title really explains what the book is about. Needless to say I will only be eating tomatoes that my Dad grows in his garden during the summer because the way they are being grown to be sold during the winter frankly makes me sick, way to many chemicals being used.

                

The last book I had to read for the class was called Enough, really depressing, it was basically about how Americam agricultire has screwed over farmers in less developed countries by not allowing them to sell their crops to make enough money to feed themselves and thir families. Again I thank Audible for helping me read these books because if audio books didn’t exist I think I would have gotten fired from my job because all I would have been doing was reading. I liked the books Jay assigned because the were a tad bit shorter and a tad bit less depressing =O)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment